Smith

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Smith
Smith • Brobnar • Action • Uncommon • Play: Gain 2Aember icon if you control more creatures than your opponent. • Artist: Gabriel Rubio • Card Number: CotA:014, AoA:029, WC:031
Smith
Play: Gain 2Aember icon if you control more creatures than your opponent.
CotA 014
AoA 029
WC 031

FFG Rulings

  • No, Lightsmith Clariel will not be destroyed. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value (its printed armor plus any effects that change its armor), even if that armor has been used to prevent damage already. So after the switch it will have 2 power.

    Source: Rulebook
If Lightsmith Clariel (DT080) uses its armor to prevent 2 damage and then in the same turn I trigger its "Before Fight:" ability, will it be destroyed?
No, Lightsmith Clariel will not be destroyed. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value (its printed armor plus any effects that change its armor), even if that armor has been used to prevent damage already. So after the switch it will have 2 power.

Source: Rulebook
  • 4 power/5 armor. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value, which in this case is 4 (2 printed and +2 from the upgrade).

    Source: Rulebook
If the upgrade with the text "This creature gets +2 armor" is attached to the Lightsmith Clariel (DT080) and I trigger its "Before Fight:" ability, will it become "4 power / 5 armor" or "2 power / 7 armor"?
4 power/5 armor. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value, which in this case is 4 (2 printed and +2 from the upgrade).

Source: Rulebook