Reassembling Automaton

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Reassembling Automaton
Reassembling Automaton • Logos • Creature • Uncommon • Destroyed: If you have any other creatures in play, instead of destroying Reassembling Automaton, fully heal it, exhaust it, and move it to a flank. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: WC:158
Reassembling Automaton
Destroyed: If you have any other creatures in play, instead of destroying Reassembling Automaton, fully heal it, exhaust it, and move it to a flank.
WC 158
Artist: Gong Studios

Official Rulings

  • Yes. Bouncing Deathquark’s effect can be repeated as long as you have a friendly creature in play where the effect can be applied. For example, you could keep choosing your Reassembling Automaton to repeat the effect multiple times.

    Source: Rulebook
In my battleline, I have Reassembling Automaton (WC 158) and another creature. I play Bouncing Deathquark (COTA 107, targeting my Reassembling Automaton and an enemy creature. Reassembling Automaton’s Destroyed: ability resolves and the replacement effect means it is not destroyed. Can I repeat the effect of Bouncing Deathquark and destroy my Automaton again even if is not destroyed?
Yes. Bouncing Deathquark’s effect can be repeated as long as you have a friendly creature in play where the effect can be applied. For example, you could keep choosing your Reassembling Automaton to repeat the effect multiple times.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. The fight will still happen. If Reassembling Automaton is not the only creature you have in play, the Hazardous 3 will cause Reassembling Automaton to be destroyed, then resolve its “Destroyed:” ability, replacing the destruction. Reassembling Automaton never leaves play or becomes a new object, it just moves to a flank position, where it will then complete its attack against the target.

    Source: Rulebook
If I attack a Hazardous 3 creature with Reassembling Automaton (WC 158), will the fight still happen?
Yes. The fight will still happen. If Reassembling Automaton is not the only creature you have in play, the Hazardous 3 will cause Reassembling Automaton to be destroyed, then resolve its “Destroyed:” ability, replacing the destruction. Reassembling Automaton never leaves play or becomes a new object, it just moves to a flank position, where it will then complete its attack against the target.

Source: Rulebook
  • The Self-Bolstering Automata must actually heal, exhaust, AND move in order to gain the +1 Power counters. If all three conditions are not successfully and completely resolved, Self- Bolstering Automata will not gain the +1 Power counters. If Self-Bolstering Automata is already on a flank, it is allowed to remain on that flank and still be considered to have moved for the resolution of the ability.

    Source: Rulebook
What does the ”if you do” refer to in the last sentence of Self-Bolstering Automata’s (WC 176) ability?
The Self-Bolstering Automata must actually heal, exhaust, AND move in order to gain the +1 Power counters. If all three conditions are not successfully and completely resolved, Self- Bolstering Automata will not gain the +1 Power counters. If Self-Bolstering Automata is already on a flank, it is allowed to remain on that flank and still be considered to have moved for the resolution of the ability.

Source: Rulebook