Move

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

When a card instructs you to move Æmber, take that Æmber off of that card/location and move it to another card/location. This does not count as capturing, stealing, or losing Æmber.

When a card instructs you to move damage, take that damage off of one card and place it on to another card. This does not count as damaging the second card, and is not prevented by armor or other effects that prevent damage.

When a card instructs you to move a creature, that creature must remain under its current controller’s control unless the card also specifies that a different player is taking control of that creature. A player may “move” a creature such that it remains in the same position in the battleline.

Official rules v1.8 March 2021

FFG Rulings

  • If the effect says you can move the creature anywhere in the battleline, you may move the creature anywhere in the battleline, including where the creature is currently. If an effect says you must move the creature to a flank and the creature is already on a flank, then the creature can remain where it is or move to the opposite flank.

When an effect allows you to move a creature in the battleline are you required to move it to a different location?
If the effect says you can move the creature anywhere in the battleline, you may move the creature anywhere in the battleline, including where the creature is currently. If an effect says you must move the creature to a flank and the creature is already on a flank, then the creature can remain where it is or move to the opposite flank.