From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

If an ability “heals” a creature, remove the specified amount of damage from the creature.

If an ability “fully heals” a creature, remove all damage from the creature.

Any creature can be chosen to be healed by a card effect that heals, even if it does not have any damage on it. However, if no damage is removed from the creature, it is not considered to have been “healed” for the purpose of card effects that reference healing.

Related Topic: Damage

KeyForge Master Rulebook v17.3 March 2024