Pingle Who Annoys

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Pingle Who Annoys
Pingle Who Annoys • Brobnar • Creature • Rare • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.) 

Deal 1Damage icon to each enemy creature after it enters play. • Artist: Rodrigo Camilo • Card Number: CotA:043

Pingle Who Annoys
Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Deal 1Damage icon to each enemy creature after it enters play.

CotA 043

FFG Rulings

  • No. Because King of the Crag’s ability is a constant, its effect applies as long as it’s in play and destroys Pingle before Pingle’s “after it enters play” effect can trigger.

    Source: Rulebook
I have Pingle Who Annoys (CoTA 43) and my opponent plays King of the Crag (CoTA 38). Will King of the Crag take a damage before Pingle is destroyed?
No. Because King of the Crag’s ability is a constant, its effect applies as long as it’s in play and destroys Pingle before Pingle’s “after it enters play” effect can trigger.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

The ability of Pingle Who Annoys takes place in the same timing window as Play: abilities and other "After Play" or "After Enters Play" effects. If a creature with a Play: ability is destroyed by the damage from Pingle Who Annoys, the creature's Play: ability will not resolve.