King of the Crag

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
King of the Crag
King of the Crag • Brobnar • Creature • Rare • Each enemy Brobnar creature gets –2 power. • Artist: Melvin Chan • Card Number: CotA:038, AoA:041
King of the Crag
Each enemy Brobnar creature gets –2 power.
Overthrowing this king is an uphill battle.
CotA 038
AoA 041
Artist: Melvin Chan

FFG Rulings

  • The rules for damage state that “If a creature has as much or more damage on it as it has power, the creature is destroyed and placed on top of its owner’s discard pile.” When a creature has 0 power, if it has 0 damage on it, it is destroyed.

    Source: Rulebook
I play King of the Crag (CoTA 038) while my opponent has a Looter Goblin (CoTA 041) in play. What happens?
The rules for damage state that “If a creature has as much or more damage on it as it has power, the creature is destroyed and placed on top of its owner’s discard pile.” When a creature has 0 power, if it has 0 damage on it, it is destroyed.

Source: Rulebook
  • No. Because King of the Crag’s ability is a constant, its effect applies as long as it’s in play and destroys Pingle before Pingle’s “after it enters play” effect can trigger.

    Source: Rulebook
I have Pingle Who Annoys (CoTA 43) and my opponent plays King of the Crag (CoTA 38). Will King of the Crag take a damage before Pingle is destroyed?
No. Because King of the Crag’s ability is a constant, its effect applies as long as it’s in play and destroys Pingle before Pingle’s “after it enters play” effect can trigger.

Source: Rulebook