Elusive

From Archon Arcana

The first time a creature with the elusive keyword is chosen to be fought each turn, it is dealt no damage and deals no damage to the opposing creature in the fight.

Elusive only stops damage that would be dealt by each creature’s power; damage dealt by keywords or other abilities still applies.

Official rules v1.7 December 2020

FFG Rulings

  • Elusive has been turned off. Because you engaged in a fight the Elusive keyword has been resolved and cannot be resolved a second time.

If I attack a creature that has both Hazardous and Elusive, and the Hazardous destroys my creature that was attacking, has Elusive been turned off, or is it still in effect for a future attack?
Elusive has been turned off. Because you engaged in a fight the Elusive keyword has been resolved and cannot be resolved a second time.

  • Elusive will not prevent damage for the first fight. Since it is no longer the first time the creature is in a fight, Elusive is turned off.

I attack my Opponent's Culf the Quiet with a Niffle Ape, ignoring the Elusive and dealing 3 damage and destroying the Niffle Ape. If I attack Culf the Quiet again with another creature, will Elusive prevent damage for that second fight or no?
Elusive will not prevent damage for the first fight. Since it is no longer the first time the creature is in a fight, Elusive is turned off.