Duskwitch

From Archon Arcana
Duskwitch • Untamed • Creature • Common • Omega. (After you play this card, end this step.)

Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Your creatures enter play ready. • Artist: Eric Kenji Aoyagi • Card Number: AoA (320)

Duskwitch
Omega. (After you play this card, end this step.)

Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Your creatures enter play ready.

AoA 320

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, you can continue to play, use, and discard cards after playing Duskwitch. Omega is an effect that occurs after a card is played. By that point, Duskwitch is in play and under the effect of Shadow of Dis, meaning it no longer has the Omega ability in play.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent plays Shadow of Dis (AoA 103). I have a Duskwitch (AoA 320) in my hand. May I play Duskwitch, then play other cards afterwards?
Yes, you can continue to play, use, and discard cards after playing Duskwitch. Omega is an effect that occurs after a card is played. By that point, Duskwitch is in play and under the effect of Shadow of Dis, meaning it no longer has the Omega ability in play.

Source: Rulebook
  • Cyber-Clone has already entered play by the time its Play: effect resolves, so the Omega keyword that it gains will not trigger, and your turn will not end.

Q: My opponent has Duskwitch in play. I play Cyber-Clone, and purge the Duskwitch. Does the Omega keyword from Duskwitch resolve ending my turn, or has the time for Omega to resolve already passed?
Cyber-Clone has already entered play by the time its Play: effect resolves, so the Omega keyword that it gains will not trigger, and your turn will not end.

  • Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.

My opponent has an Autocannon in play and I play Duskwitch. Does the Autocannon kill the Duskwitch? If so, does the Omega keyword effect still apply?
Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.