Autocannon

From Archon Arcana
Autocannon • Brobnar • Artifact • Rare • Deal 1Damage icon to each creature after it enters play. • Artist: Mo Mukhtar • Card Number: CotA (019)

Autocannon
Deal 1Damage icon to each creature after it enters play.
CotA 019
Artist: Mo Mukhtar

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.

My opponent has an Autocannon in play and I play Duskwitch. Does the Autocannon kill the Duskwitch? If so, does the Omega keyword effect still apply?
Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.

Commentary

If an ability states an effect is applied to "each creature", the effect is resolved for both Friendly and Enemy creatures.

Source: Rulebook
The ability of Autocannon takes place in the same timing window as Play: abilities and other "After Play" or "After Enters Play" effects. If a creature with a Play: ability is destroyed by the damage from Autocannon, the creature's Play: ability will not resolve.