Scowly Caper

From Archon Arcana
Scowly Caper • Shadows • Creature • Rare • Skirmish.

Scowly Caper enters play under your opponent’s control and can be used as if it belonged to any house.

At the end of your turn, destroy one of Scowly Caper’s neighbors. • Artist: Gabriel Rubio • Card Number: AoA (313), WC (279)

Scowly Caper
ElfThief
Skirmish.

Scowly Caper enters play under your opponent’s control and can be used as if it belonged to any house.

At the end of your turn, destroy one of Scowly Caper’s neighbors.

AoA 313
WC 279

FFG Rulings

  • When the Spangler Box returns Scowly Caper to play, this counts as “entering play” again, so Scowly Caper’s ability again causes you put it into play under your opponent’s control.

    Source: Rulebook
A Scowly Caper (AoA 313) that I own and my opponent controls is purged with Spangler Box (CoTA 132). Later, the Spangler Box is destroyed. When Scowly Caper returns to play, whose control will he be under?
When the Spangler Box returns Scowly Caper to play, this counts as “entering play” again, so Scowly Caper’s ability again causes you put it into play under your opponent’s control.

Source: Rulebook
  • Dextre and one of the Scowly Capers will be destroyed. When the first Scowly Caper you choose to resolve destroys Dextre, Dextre’s Destroyed: ability will immediately remove it from play, causing the Scowly Capers to become neighbors, and then the second Scowly Caper destroys the first.

My opponent put a Scowly Caper on each side of a Dextre in my battle line. At the end of my turn, if I have no other creatures in my battle line, will I destroy both one of the Scowly Capers and Dextre, or does Dextre get tagged for destruction by both Scowly Capers?
Dextre and one of the Scowly Capers will be destroyed. When the first Scowly Caper you choose to resolve destroys Dextre, Dextre’s Destroyed: ability will immediately remove it from play, causing the Scowly Capers to become neighbors, and then the second Scowly Caper destroys the first.