Cyber-Clone

From Archon Arcana
Cyber-Clone • Logos • Creature • Rare • Play: Purge another creature. Until Cyber-Clone leaves play, it has power equal to the purged creature’s power, and gains that creature’s armor, keywords, and traits. • Artist: BalanceSheet • Card Number: MM (102)

Cyber-Clone
Play: Purge another creature. Until Cyber-Clone leaves play, it has power equal to the purged creature’s power, and gains that creature’s armor, keywords, and traits.
MM 102
Artist: BalanceSheet

FFG Rulings

  • Cyber-Clone only copies the base Power, Armor, Keywords, and Traits of the purged creature, and does not include any bonuses granted from counters or other cards. You are correct that if you purged a Mimic Gel, your Cyber-Clone would be a 0-power creature and be destroyed.

Note from the Arcanists: This question has been edited from the original for clarity.

When Cyber-Clone's Play: ability resolves, does the ability set Cyber-Clone's Power, Armor, Keywords, and Traits to those printed on the purged creature, or does it include bonuses granted by things like Power Counters and other card effects? If Cyber-Clone's Play: ability resolves cloning a Mimic Gel, does Cyber-Clone become a 0 Power creature that is immediately destroyed?

Cyber-Clone only copies the base Power, Armor, Keywords, and Traits of the purged creature, and does not include any bonuses granted from counters or other cards. You are correct that if you purged a Mimic Gel, your Cyber-Clone would be a 0-power creature and be destroyed.

  • Cyber-Clone has already entered play by the time its Play: effect resolves, so the Omega keyword that it gains will not trigger, and your turn will not end.

Q: My opponent has Duskwitch in play. I play Cyber-Clone, and purge the Duskwitch. Does the Omega keyword from Duskwitch resolve ending my turn, or has the time for Omega to resolve already passed?
Cyber-Clone has already entered play by the time its Play: effect resolves, so the Omega keyword that it gains will not trigger, and your turn will not end.