Auto-Legionary

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Auto-Legionary
Auto-Legionary • Saurian • Artifact • Rare • Action: Put Auto-Legionary on a flank of your battleline. While in the battleline, it is considered a creature with 5 power and may be used as if it belonged to the active house. • Artist: Matthew Mizak • Card Number: WC:214
Auto-Legionary
RobotAlly
WC 214

FFG Rulings

  • Mimic Gel becomes a 5-power creature that can be used as if it belonged to the active house.

    Source: Rulebook
If I play Mimic Gel copying an Auto-Legionary that has been activated and is currently a creature, what does Mimic Gel become?
Mimic Gel becomes a 5-power creature that can be used as if it belonged to the active house.

Source: Rulebook
  • The Auto-Legionary will exhaust and try to move to your battleline, but when it cannot it will stay right where it is--an exhausted artifact under your opponent's control.

    Source
    Autolegion-Remote1.png
    Autolegion-Remote2.png
    Autolegion-Remote3.png
    Autolegion-Remote4.png
What happens if I play a card that allows me to use an opponent's artifact (such as Remote Access or Poltergeist) and use its ability to use my opponent's Auto-Legionary (while it was still an artifact)?
The Auto-Legionary will exhaust and try to move to your battleline, but when it cannot it will stay right where it is--an exhausted artifact under your opponent's control.

Source
Autolegion-Remote1.png
Autolegion-Remote2.png
Autolegion-Remote3.png
Autolegion-Remote4.png

Commentary

While Auto-Legionary is in the battleline, it is considered a Creature, not an Artifact. Any cards that would interact with an artifact can not interact with it.