Exhume
From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Rulings
-
You can play Explo-rover as either an upgrade or a creature with Exhume. When Exhume specifies “creature” in your discard pile, this is a play restriction on which card in your discard pile you can choose, but not a requirement that that card must remain a creature as you play it.Source: Rulebook
If I play Exhume (AoA 059) and choose an Explo-rover (WC 297) in my discard pile, can I play it as an upgrade, or must I play it as a creature?
You can play Explo-rover as either an upgrade or a creature with Exhume. When Exhume specifies “creature” in your discard pile, this is a play restriction on which card in your discard pile you can choose, but not a requirement that that card must remain a creature as you play it.
Source: Rulebook
Outstanding Issues
There is an outstanding issue concerning Exhume.
-
Arcana Advises: A card that will allow you to play a single creature from your hand such as Helper Bot, or Subject Kirby will successfully play a Gigantic creature if both halves of the Gigantic creature are within your hand. However, Exhume's ability is targeting a single card in the discard pile and would therefore fail.
For more information about Arcana Advises and Outstanding Issues, click here.