Helper Bot

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Helper Bot
Helper Bot • Logos • Creature • Common • Play: You may play one non-Logos card this turn. • Artist: Natalie Russo • Card Number: AoA:112
Helper Bot
Play: You may play one non-Logos card this turn.
“See, Momo? I told you it wouldn’t take long.” – Doc Bookton
AoA 112

FFG Rulings

  • Helper Bot grants you permission to play one non-Logos card at any point on your turn. The first time you play a non-Logos card, that permission is used up. So, in this case you could play a card from your 3rd house with Helper Bot’s ability only if you do so before you play any more Dis cards.

I have chosen Dis as my active house for the turn. I play Exhume and choose to play a Helper Bot from my Discard Pile. If the next card I play is a card from house Dis, does that use up the Helper Bot's ability, or am I still allowed to play a future card from my 3rd house?
Helper Bot grants you permission to play one non-Logos card at any point on your turn. The first time you play a non-Logos card, that permission is used up. So, in this case you could play a card from your 3rd house with Helper Bot’s ability only if you do so before you play any more Dis cards.

Commentary

Playing Helper Bot will allow you to play another card from your hand on the first turn, since the First Turn Rule can be modified by card effects.

Related Cards

Helper Bot is featured in the flavor text of the following cards: