Replicator

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Replicator
Replicator • Logos • Creature • Rare • Reap: Trigger the reap effect of another creature in play as if you controlled that creature. (That creature does not exhaust.) • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA:150, AoA:153, WC:174
Replicator
Reap: Trigger the reap effect of another creature in play as if you controlled that creature. (That creature does not exhaust.)
CotA 150
AoA 153
WC 174
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Sanctum Guardian’s reap effect will do nothing. A creature cannot be moved from one player’s battleline to the other player’s battleline except by effects that explicitly change control of that creature.

    Source: Rulebook
What happens if I use Replicator to trigger the reap effect of an opponent’s Sanctum Guardian?
Sanctum Guardian’s reap effect will do nothing. A creature cannot be moved from one player’s battleline to the other player’s battleline except by effects that explicitly change control of that creature.

Source: Rulebook
  • Sequis captures 1 Æmber from your opponent’s pool. You are using Sequis as if you controlled it, so the default capture rules cause the Æmber to be captured from your opponent’s pool.

    Source: Rulebook
I reap with Replicator (CoTA 150), and use its ability to trigger the reap effect of my opponent’s Sequis (CoTA 257) as if I controlled it. Which player’s pool does Sequis capture Æmber from?
Sequis captures 1 Æmber from your opponent’s pool. You are using Sequis as if you controlled it, so the default capture rules cause the Æmber to be captured from your opponent’s pool.

Source: Rulebook
  • Replicator's controller can choose one of that creature's reap effects to copy. Replicator's ability refers to "the reap effect" (singular).

How does Replicator's reap effect interact with a creature that has multiple reap effects?
Replicator's controller can choose one of that creature's reap effects to copy. Replicator's ability refers to "the reap effect" (singular).