Sequis

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Sequis • Sanctum • Creature • Common • Reap: Capture 1Enhance aember.png. • Artist: Josh Corpuz • Card Number: CotA (257)

341-257.png
Reap: Capture 1Enhance aember.png.
“I follow the Æmber light of the Sanctum, the light of truth and hope. What is it you follow?”
CotA 257
Artist: Josh Corpuz

FFG Rulings

  • Sequis captures 1 Æmber from your opponent’s pool. You are using Sequis as if you controlled it, so the default capture rules cause the Æmber to be captured from your opponent’s pool.

    Source: Rulebook
I reap with Replicator (CoTA 150), and use its ability to trigger the reap effect of my opponent’s Sequis (CoTA 257) as if I controlled it. Which player’s pool does Sequis capture Æmber from?
Sequis captures 1 Æmber from your opponent’s pool. You are using Sequis as if you controlled it, so the default capture rules cause the Æmber to be captured from your opponent’s pool.

Source: Rulebook