As if it were yours

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

If a card effect instructs you to use a card “as if it were yours” or “as if you controlled it,” it causes you to use the card even if you don’t control it. You never gain control of the card during this process, but you resolve the effect as if you controlled the card.

When using a card “as if it were yours/as if you controlled it” that instructs you to destroy (or sacrifice) the card as part of the effect, the card is still destroyed as if you controlled it.

Related Topic: Control and Ownership


KeyForge Master Rulebook v17.2 October 2023

Commentary

Based on the ruling for Nexus and Shard of Greed, a card that is being treated "as if it were yours" is considered to be friendly for the purposes of resolving the ability text.

Source:Shard of Greed