Pitlord

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Pitlord • Dis • Creature • Rare • Taunt. (This creature’s neighbors cannot be attacked unless they have taunt.)

While Pitlord is in play, you must choose Dis as your active house. • Artist: Asep Ariyanto • Card Number: CotA (093), AoA (100)

435-100.png
Taunt. (This creature’s neighbors cannot be attacked unless they have taunt.)

While Pitlord is in play, you must choose Dis as your active house.

CotA 093
AoA 100

FFG Rulings

  • On your next turn, during the choose a house step, you will be in a position where you must choose house Dis (because of the Pitlord), but also cannot choose house Dis (because of the Restringuntus). Cannot effects have precedence over must effects, thus you cannot choose Dis. You may still choose either one of your other houses though.

    Source: Rulebook
I have the card Pitlord (CoTA 093) in play and my opponent plays the card Restringuntus (CoTA 094) and chooses house Dis. What happens when I go to declare my house on my next turn?
On your next turn, during the choose a house step, you will be in a position where you must choose house Dis (because of the Pitlord), but also cannot choose house Dis (because of the Restringuntus). Cannot effects have precedence over must effects, thus you cannot choose Dis. You may still choose either one of your other houses though.

Source: Rulebook
  • No. You cannot choose an active house unless it is on your identity card or you control a card of that house. This restriction overrides Pitlord’s effect, allowing you to choose any of your houses as your active house.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a maverick Pitlord in play in a deck without house Dis. Am I forced to choose house Dis as my active house?
No. You cannot choose an active house unless it is on your identity card or you control a card of that house. This restriction overrides Pitlord’s effect, allowing you to choose any of your houses as your active house.

Source: Rulebook
  • No, Flame-Wreathed itself is still under your control, even if it's attached to an opponent's creature.

    Source
    Upgradecontrol.png
If my opponent has a maverick Pitlord in a deck that does not contain House Dis and I play a Flame-Wreathed on one of opponent's creatures while Pitlord is out, does my opponent now control a Dis card and is forced to choose house Dis?
No, Flame-Wreathed itself is still under your control, even if it's attached to an opponent's creature.

Source
Upgradecontrol.png