Nexus

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Nexus
Nexus • Shadows • Creature • Common • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.) 

Reap: Use an enemy artifact as if it were yours. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA:305, MM:253

Nexus
CotA 305
MM 253
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. You are still at the timing point to trigger Nexus’s “Reap:” abilities, so it can now trigger the ability granted by Spectral Tunneler.

    Source: Rulebook
I reap with Nexus (CoTA 305), and use my opponent’s Spectral Tunneler (CoTA 133) to give Nexus the ability “Reap: Draw a card.” Can I then trigger that “Reap” ability?
Yes. You are still at the timing point to trigger Nexus’s “Reap:” abilities, so it can now trigger the ability granted by Spectral Tunneler.

Source: Rulebook
  • One. You are using Shard of Greed as if it were yours, so Shard of Greed counts itself as a friendly Shard for the purposes of its ability.

    Source: Rulebook
I reap with Nexus (CoTA 305), which allows me to use an opponent’s artifact “as if it were” mine. I choose to use my opponent’s Shard of Greed (AoA 315), which lets me gain 1 Æmber “for each friendly Shard.” Shard of Greed is the only Shard in play. How much Æmber do I gain?
One. You are using Shard of Greed as if it were yours, so Shard of Greed counts itself as a friendly Shard for the purposes of its ability.

Source: Rulebook