Spectral Tunneler

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Spectral Tunneler
Spectral Tunneler • Logos • Artifact • Uncommon • Action: Choose a creature. For the remainder of the turn, that creature is considered a flank creature and gains, “Reap: Draw a card.” • Artist: Angelica Alieva • Card Number: CotA:133
Spectral Tunneler
Action: Choose a creature. For the remainder of the turn, that creature is considered a flank creature and gains, “Reap: Draw a card.”
CotA 133

FFG Rulings

  • Positron Bolt will deal 3 damage to that creature. You will choose one of that creature’s neighbors to deal 2 damage to, and then deal 1 damage to the other neighbor of that second creature.

    Source: Rulebook
What happens if I use Spectral Tunneler on a non-flank creature (causing it to be considered a flank creature), then play Positron Bolt on that creature?
Positron Bolt will deal 3 damage to that creature. You will choose one of that creature’s neighbors to deal 2 damage to, and then deal 1 damage to the other neighbor of that second creature.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. You are still at the timing point to trigger Nexus’s “Reap:” abilities, so it can now trigger the ability granted by Spectral Tunneler.

    Source: Rulebook
I reap with Nexus (CoTA 305), and use my opponent’s Spectral Tunneler (CoTA 133) to give Nexus the ability “Reap: Draw a card.” Can I then trigger that “Reap” ability?
Yes. You are still at the timing point to trigger Nexus’s “Reap:” abilities, so it can now trigger the ability granted by Spectral Tunneler.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

If an ability says "Choose a creature," the Active Player may choose a Friendly or Enemy creature when resolving the effect.

Source: Rulebook
The additional Reap: ability granted by Spectral Tunneler is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap