Neffru

From Archon Arcana
Neffru • Dis • Creature • Rare • Each time a creature is destroyed, its owner gains 1Aember icon. • Artist: Marc Escachx • Card Number: AoA (094), WC (111)

Neffru
Each time a creature is destroyed, its owner gains 1Aember icon.
“…Who’s there?”
AoA 094
WC 111
Artist: Marc Escachx

Commentary

Neffru works in the same manner as Tolas, which FFG has clarified via official FAQ entries. If a card like Gateway to Dis destroys multiple creatures and Neffru is one of those creatures, all creatures are tagged for destruction, then Destroyed: abilities are resolved in the order of the active player's choosing, and finally all cards are placed into the discard pile simultaneously (with the active player determining their order in the discard pile). Neffru's ability does not resolve until after destroyed cards are put into discard piles. In this example, Neffru is entering the discard pile simultaneously with everything else, so its ability does not resolve.

Source: Tolas