Gateway to Dis

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Gateway to Dis • Dis • Action • Common • Play: Destroy each creature. Gain 3 chains. • Artist: Brolken • Card Number: CotA (059), MM (007)

479-007.png
Play: Destroy each creature. Gain 3 chains.
CotA 059
MM 007
Artist: Brolken

FFG Rulings

  • No. Tolas’ ability does not trigger until cards are actually put into discard piles, at which point Tolas is already destroyed.

    Source: Rulebook
If a card like Gateway to Dis (CoTA 59) destroys multiple creatures and Tolas (CoTA 103) is one of those creatures, does anyone gain Æmber off of Tolas’ ability?
No. Tolas’ ability does not trigger until cards are actually put into discard piles, at which point Tolas is already destroyed.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

All creatures are destroyed by a card’s effect simultaneously (like with Gateway to Dis) unless specified by a card’s effect.

If an ability does not specify Friendly or Enemy in its effect, it may be applied to a card (or cards) controlled by either player.

Source: Rulebook