Might Makes Right

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Might Makes Right
Might Makes Right • Brobnar • Action • Rare • Play: You may sacrifice any number of creatures with total power of 25 or more. If you do, forge a key at no cost. • Artist: Monztre • Card Number: AoA:043
Might Makes Right
Play: You may sacrifice any number of creatures with total power of 25 or more. If you do, forge a key at no cost.
AoA 043
Artist: Monztre

Commentary

When resolving the ability of Might Makes Right, "any number" can be treated as zero.

Source: Play (step)

Outstanding Issues

  • Arcana Advises: When using Might Makes Right, you select all of the creatures to be sacrificed, and tag them for destruction. The rules for Leaves Play state that if cards leave play while resolving an ability, the instructions later in that ability refer to the cards as they left play. So if the total power of the sacrificed creatures was 25 or more immediately before leaving play (and are successfully sacrificed), you will forge a key.

    For more information about Arcana Advises and Outstanding Issues, click here.

  • Arcana Advises: Yes. When you initially selected the creatures the total power was 25 or greater when they were tagged for destruction. Even though Bad Penny ends up in your hand, it still counts as successfully sacrificed and you will forge a key at no cost.

    For more information about Arcana Advises and Outstanding Issues, click here.