If you do

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

If an ability includes the phrase “if you do” or “in order to,” the player referenced by the ability must successfully and completely resolve the text that precedes that phrase before they can resolve or perform the text that follows that phrase. In other words, if the first part of the ability is not successfully and completely resolved, that which follows the phrase does not resolve or cannot be performed.

Official rules v1.8 March 2021

FFG Rulings

  • Auto-Encoder has to resolve immediately after you discard a card, so when you reap with Auto-Encoder, you discard, then archive, then draw. These effects are not simultaneous, so the active player can not change their order.

I have Sacro-Bot and Auto-Encoder in play. If I reap with Sacro-Bot, its Reap: ability causes me to discard a card from hand, which allows me to resolve Auto-Encoder. Does the resolution of Auto-Encoder's ability happen at the same time as the "If you do", from Sacro-Bot (meaning the active player can choose the order to resolve them) or does Auto-Encoder have to resolve first?
Auto-Encoder has to resolve immediately after you discard a card, so when you reap with Auto-Encoder, you discard, then archive, then draw. These effects are not simultaneous, so the active player can not change their order.