Kelifi Dragon

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Kelifi Dragon • Brobnar • Creature • Rare • Kelifi Dragon cannot be played unless you have 7Aember icon or more.

Fight/Reap: Gain 1Aember icon. Deal 5Damage icon to a creature. • Artist: Caio Monteiro • Card Number: CotA (037)

Kelifi Dragon
Kelifi Dragon cannot be played unless you have 7Aember icon or more.

Fight/Reap: Gain 1Aember icon. Deal 5Damage icon to a creature.

CotA 037

FFG Rulings

  • The Kelifi Dragon is returned to the top of the deck. Kelifi Dragon has a play requirement of needing to have 7 Æmber in your Æmber pool, and since you didn’t have any initially (you now have 1 from playing the Wild Wormhole) you don’t have enough to be able to play the Kelifi Dragon. Since you can’t play the card it is returned to the place you tried to play it from, in this case the top of the deck.

    Source: Rulebook
I have 0 Æmber in my Æmber pool and have chosen house Logos to be my active house this turn. I play Wild Wormhole (CoTA 125) and try and play the top card of my deck is Kelifi Dragon (CoTA 037). What happens?
The Kelifi Dragon is returned to the top of the deck. Kelifi Dragon has a play requirement of needing to have 7 Æmber in your Æmber pool, and since you didn’t have any initially (you now have 1 from playing the Wild Wormhole) you don’t have enough to be able to play the Kelifi Dragon. Since you can’t play the card it is returned to the place you tried to play it from, in this case the top of the deck.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. The Kelifi Dragon is not being played when it is returned by the Spangler Box, it is being put into play. Being put into play bypasses the normal play restrictions, meaning that the Kelifi Dragon is put back into play no matter how much Æmber you have.

    Source: Rulebook
I control a Spangler Box (CoTA 132) that has purged my own Kelifi Dragon (CoTA 037). The Spangler Box is returned to its owner’s hand with Grasping Vines (CoTA 324), but I don’t have any Æmber. Do I get my Kelifi Dragon back?
Yes. The Kelifi Dragon is not being played when it is returned by the Spangler Box, it is being put into play. Being put into play bypasses the normal play restrictions, meaning that the Kelifi Dragon is put back into play no matter how much Æmber you have.

Source: Rulebook