Gabos Longarms

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Gabos Longarms • Dis • Creature • Rare • Before Fight: Choose a creature. Gabos Longarms deals damage to that creature rather than the one it is fighting. • Artist: Michele Giorgi • Card Number: CotA (086), MM (036)

479-036.png
Before Fight: Choose a creature. Gabos Longarms deals damage to that creature rather than the one it is fighting.
CotA 086
MM 036

FFG Rulings

  • Gabos Longarms can deal damage to an elusive creature using its ability. The elusive ability prevents damage only when the creature is attacked— because Gabos is not actually attacking the elusive creature, the elusive keyword will not protect it.

    Source: Rulebook
If I use Gabos Longarms to attack a creature without elusive, can I use Gabos’s “Before Fight” ability to deal damage to an elusive creature instead, or will the elusive keyword prevent the damage?
Gabos Longarms can deal damage to an elusive creature using its ability. The elusive ability prevents damage only when the creature is attacked— because Gabos is not actually attacking the elusive creature, the elusive keyword will not protect it.

Source: Rulebook
  • You may still deal Gabos Longarms’ damage to another creature. Elusive only prevents damage dealt to the creature with the elusive ability during the fight.

    Source: Rulebook
My Gabos Longarms (CoTA 86) attacks my opponent’s Æmber Imp (AoA 53). Is Gabos Longarms’ damage prevented by Elusive, or can I deal that damage to another creature?
You may still deal Gabos Longarms’ damage to another creature. Elusive only prevents damage dealt to the creature with the elusive ability during the fight.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

If an ability does not specify Friendly or Enemy in its effect, it may be applied to a card (or cards) controlled by either player.

Source: Rulebook