Dust Imp

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Dust Imp • Dis • Creature • Common • Destroyed: Gain 2Enhance aember.png. • Artist: Grigory Serov • Card Number: CotA (083), AoA (058)

435-058.png
Destroyed: Gain 2Enhance aember.png.
When the demon’s away, the imps will play.
CotA 083
AoA 058

Commentary

Following the rule that abilities can only resolve while they are in play, Brad Andres clarified that when a Dust Imp (upgraded with a Biomatrix Backup) is destroyed, it could resolve in two ways, with the order being chosen by the active player. If the Dust Imp's Destroyed: ability is resolved first, its controller would gain 2 Æmber, and then the card would be moved to the owner's archive. If the Destroyed: ability of Biomatrix Backup is resolved first, then the Dust Imp is placed in its owner's archive, from which Dust Imp's Destroyed: ability cannot resolve, as it it no longer in play.

Source
DustImpBiomatrixBackup.jpg