From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Biomatrix Backup • Mars • Upgrade • Common • This creature gains,”
Put this creature into its owner’s archives.” • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number:
This creature gains,”
Put this creature into its owner’s archives.”
Biomatrix Backup was updated in
. Original card text:
This creature gains, “
You may put this creature into its owner's archives.”
Following the rule that
can only resolve while they are in play, Brad Andres clarified that when a
(upgraded with a
) is destroyed, it could resolve in two ways, with the order being chosen by the
. If the Dust Imp's
ability is resolved first, its controller would gain 2 Æmber, and then the card would be moved to the owner's archive. If the
ability of Biomatrix Backup is resolved first, then the Dust Imp is placed in its owner's archive, from which Dust Imp's
ability cannot resolve, as it it no longer in play.
Retrieved from "
Going to Time
Contact The Arcanists
Help about MediaWiki
What links here
Cite this page
This page was last edited on 9 May 2020, at 06:46.
This page has been accessed 31 times.
About Archon Arcana