Duma the Martyr

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Duma the Martyr • Sanctum • Creature • Rare • Destroyed: Fully heal each other friendly creature and draw 2 cards. • Artist: Eric Kenji Aoyagi • Card Number: CotA (242), AoA (251)

435-251.png
Destroyed: Fully heal each other friendly creature and draw 2 cards.
“Remember me.” – Squire Duma, at the Battle for the Gate of Hope
CotA 242
AoA 251

FFG Rulings

  • No. If the damage causes Duma the Martyr and your other creature to both be tagged for destruction, healing that creature afterwards will not prevent its destruction.

    Source: Rulebook
If Duma the Martyr (CoTA 242) and another of my creatures are both destroyed by a damage effect like Poison Wave (CoTA 280), can Duma the Martyr save my other creature from destruction?
No. If the damage causes Duma the Martyr and your other creature to both be tagged for destruction, healing that creature afterwards will not prevent its destruction.

Source: Rulebook

Related Cards

Duma the Martyr is featured in the flavor text of the following cards: