Armageddon Cloak

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Armageddon Cloak • Sanctum • Upgrade • Rare • This creature gains hazardous 2 and, “Destroyed: Fully heal this creature and destroy Armageddon Cloak instead.” • Artist: Andreas Zafiratos • Card Number: CotA (263), AoA (249), MM (158)

479-158.png
This creature gains hazardous 2 and, “Destroyed: Fully heal this creature and destroy Armageddon Cloak instead.”
CotA 263
AoA 249
MM 158

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, since both of the effects happen simultaneously, the active player can choose the order of how the effects resolve. You could resolve the Destroyed: ability of the first Harbinger, tagging all of your creatures for destruction. Then the second Harbinger's Destroyed: ability would resolve, but your creature can't be tagged for destruction a second time. Then resolve the Armageddon Cloak, removing the tag for destruction and replacing it with the destruction of the Armageddon Cloak.

I have a creature that is upgraded with an Armageddon Cloak in my battleline. In my opponent's battleline there are two Harbingers of Doom. If I destroy one of the Harbingers, resolving its Destroyed: ability, can the replacement effect of Armageddon Cloak's ability protect my creature from both waves of destruction?
Yes, since both of the effects happen simultaneously, the active player can choose the order of how the effects resolve. You could resolve the Destroyed: ability of the first Harbinger, tagging all of your creatures for destruction. Then the second Harbinger's Destroyed: ability would resolve, but your creature can't be tagged for destruction a second time. Then resolve the Armageddon Cloak, removing the tag for destruction and replacing it with the destruction of the Armageddon Cloak.