Sneklifter: Difference between revisions

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
m (Removed protection from "Sneklifter": Bot: Unprotecting all pages from category Card)
m (Put card query on card page)
Tag: Replaced
Line 1: Line 1:
{| class="wikitable" width = "575" float: right
{{Card Query}}
! colspan = "2" style="text-align: center;"|{{CardImage|452-281}}
|-
| colspan = "2" style="text-align: center;"|Artist: [[Gong Studios]]
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Card Text
| style="text-align: center;" |Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it is considered to be of house Shadows.
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Stats
| style="text-align: center;" |
<span class="plainlinks">
[https://archonarcana.com/index.php?search=%22Power%3A2%22&title=Special%3ASearch&go=Go Power:2]
</span>
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Type
| style="text-align: center;" |[[:Category:Creature|Creature]]
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | House
| style="text-align: center;" |[[:Category:Shadows|Shadows]]
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Traits
| style="text-align: center;" |[[:Category:Elf|Elf]], [[:Category:Thief|Thief]]
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Rarity
| style="text-align: center;" |[[:Category:Rare|Rare]]
|-
| style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Sets
| style="text-align: center;" |[[:Category:CotA|CotA]](313), [[:Category:AoA|AoA]](316), [[:Category:WC|WC]](281)
|}
[[Category:AoA]][[Category:CotA]][[Category:Creature]][[Category:Elf]][[Category:Rare]][[Category:Shadows]][[Category:Thief]][[Category:WC]]
 
{{BelongsToHouse|Unofficial FAQ}}
 
[[File:74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg|thumb|150px]]
'''My opponent has a [[REDACTED|[REDACTED]]] in play.  I play [[Sneklifter]] and take control of the <nowiki>[REDACTED]</nowiki>. Normally if I take control of a Logos card, I can [[House Choice|declare Logos]], but as Sneklifter would make <nowiki>[REDACTED]</nowiki> be considered Shadows, does that mean I couldn't declare Logos as my [[active house]]?'''
 
You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.
 
[[Category:Card]]
{{SEO}}

Revision as of 07:02, 9 May 2020

Sneklifter • Shadows • Creature • Rare • Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it belongs to house Shadows. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA (313), AoA (316), WC (281), Tokens of Change (198)

language
Sneklifter
ThiefElf
Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it belongs to house Shadows.
CotA 313
AoA 316
WC 281
Tokens of Change 198
Artist: Gong Studios

Rulings

  • Unless you have Logos as one of the three houses on your Archon identity card, you will not be able to choose Logos. [REDACTED] is considered to be of house Shadows (and only house Shadows) due to Sneklifter’s ability.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has [REDACTED] (AOA 139) in play. I play Sneklifter (COTA 313) and take control of [REDACTED]. Sneklifter’s ability means [REDACTED] is considered to be of house Shadows. Does that mean I couldn’t declare Logos as my active house to resolve [REDACTED]’s ability?
Unless you have Logos as one of the three houses on your Archon identity card, you will not be able to choose Logos. [REDACTED] is considered to be of house Shadows (and only house Shadows) due to Sneklifter’s ability.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. Sneklifter’s lasting effect on Spangler Box applies until Spangler Box leaves play. If your opponent takes control of Spangler Box, and then you take control of it at a later time, Sneklifter’s lasting effect will make Spangler Box belong to house Shadows again.

    Source: Rulebook
I play Sneklifter (COTA 313) and take control of a Spangler Box (COTA 132) that is under the control of my opponent, making it a house Shadows artifact while under my control. I use Spangler Box, returning control to my opponent and Spangler Box’s house to Logos. On a later turn, my opponent uses Spangler Box again and it returns to my control. Will Spangler Box’s house return to Shadows due to the lasting effect provided by Sneklifter?
Yes. Sneklifter’s lasting effect on Spangler Box applies until Spangler Box leaves play. If your opponent takes control of Spangler Box, and then you take control of it at a later time, Sneklifter’s lasting effect will make Spangler Box belong to house Shadows again.

Source: Rulebook