(REDACTED)

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(REDACTED) • Logos • Artifact • Rare • After you choose Logos as your active house, put 1Enhance aember.png from the common supply on [REDACTED]. When there are 4Enhance aember.png or more on [REDACTED], destroy it and forge a key at no cost. • Artist: Grigory Serov • Card Number: AoA (139), MM (110)

479-110.png
AoA 139
MM 110

FFG Rulings

  • No. [REDACTED] has a single ability that triggers after you choose Logos as your active house, placing 1 Æmber on it then allowing you to sacrifice it and forge a key if there are 4 Æmber or more on it. You cannot use the "forge a key" part of the ability independently.

    Source: Rulebook
If I put a 4th Æmber on [REDACTED] (AoA 139) through a method other than its own ability, can I immediately sacrifice it and forge a key?
No. [REDACTED] has a single ability that triggers after you choose Logos as your active house, placing 1 Æmber on it then allowing you to sacrifice it and forge a key if there are 4 Æmber or more on it. You cannot use the "forge a key" part of the ability independently.

Source: Rulebook
  • You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.

    Source
    74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg
My opponent has [REDACTED] in play. I play Sneklifter and take control of [REDACTED]. Normally, if I take control of a card that is not of a house listed on my identity card (Logos in this case), I can declare that card's house as my active house. As Sneklifter would make [REDACTED] be considered Shadows, does that mean I couldn't declare Logos as my active house?
You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.

Source
74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg

Commentary

When an artifact with Æmber on it leaves play, the Æmber is returned to the common pool.

Source: Leaves Play