Sneklifter

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Sneklifter
Sneklifter • Shadows • Creature • Rare • Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it is considered to be of house Shadows. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA:313, AoA:316, WC:281
Sneklifter
ElfThief
Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it is considered to be of house Shadows.
CotA 313
AoA 316
WC 281
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Based on the clarification provided by FFG for Orator Hissaro, by default these type of effects replace a card’s house unless they specify “in addition to its own house.”

Does the "belongs to house" in Sneklifter's effect mean that it is in addition to the printed house or does the effect replace it?
Based on the clarification provided by FFG for Orator Hissaro, by default these type of effects replace a card’s house unless they specify “in addition to its own house.”

  • You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.

    Source
    74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg
My opponent has [REDACTED] in play. I play Sneklifter and take control of [REDACTED]. Normally, if I take control of a card that is not of a house listed on my identity card (Logos in this case), I can declare that card's house as my active house. As Sneklifter would make [REDACTED] be considered Shadows, does that mean I couldn't declare Logos as my active house?
You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.

Source
74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg
  • Sneklifter’s lasting effect does not specify an ending for its duration, so it will last for the rest of the game or until that artifact leaves play. So yes, if your opponent takes control of Spangler Box, and then you take control of it again, Sneklifter’s lasting effect will make Spangler Box belong to house Shadows again.

I play Sneklifter and take control of a Spangler Box that is under the control of my opponent, making it a house Shadows artifact while under my control. I use Spangler Box, returning control to my opponent and Spangler Box's house to Logos. On a later turn, my opponent uses Spangler Box again and it returns to my control. Will Spangler Box's house return to Shadows due to the lasting effect provided by Sneklifter, or has something caused that effect to expire?
Sneklifter’s lasting effect does not specify an ending for its duration, so it will last for the rest of the game or until that artifact leaves play. So yes, if your opponent takes control of Spangler Box, and then you take control of it again, Sneklifter’s lasting effect will make Spangler Box belong to house Shadows again.