Walls’ Blaster

From Archon Arcana
Walls’ Blaster • Star Alliance • Upgrade • Variant • This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Walls’ Blaster to Chief Engineer Walls.”

After you attach Walls’ Blaster to Chief Engineer Walls, stun a creature for each upgrade on Chief Engineer Walls. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC (352)

Walls’ Blaster
This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Walls’ Blaster to Chief Engineer Walls.”

After you attach Walls’ Blaster to Chief Engineer Walls, stun a creature for each upgrade on Chief Engineer Walls.

WC 352

Commentary

Once attached, the blaster's ability refers only to this blaster and not any other copies of the card - using the creature with the attached blaster does not allow its controller to move a different blaster. If the card is attached to the blaster's owner (For example Chan’s Blaster is attached to Commander Chan) , the creature referenced is only the creature the blaster is attached to and not other copies of it - The creature with the attached blaster can not be used to move the blaster to a different copy. This was changed in the self-referential rules of Rulebook 1.6 from a previous ruling in Crucible Cast 17. "Blaster boucing" was also confirmed not to work in an email from FFG.

Blaster Clarification 23-November-2020png.png
The additional Reap: ability granted by Walls’ Blaster is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap

Related Cards

Walls' Blaster always appears in a deck with at least 1 copy of:

Other variants of this card are: