Stun

From Archon Arcana

When a creature becomes stunned, place a stun status card on it. While a creature is stunned, it cannot fight, reap, or use action or omni abilities.

Any time a stunned creature could normally be used, it can instead be used by exhausting it to remove its stun status card.

If a card effect would cause a stunned creature to fight, reap, or use an action or omni ability, instead that creature is exhausted and the stun status card is removed. This is considered "using" that creature.

Constant abilities and abilities that do not require the creature to reap, fight, or be used are still active.

A stunned creature cannot be used to fight, but If a stunned creature is chosen to be fought, it still deals damage equal to its power in that fight.

While a creature is stunned, it cannot have another stun status card placed on it. If an effect attempts to stun a stunned creature that effect does not stun the already stunned creature.

Official rules v1.7 December 2020

FFG Rulings

  • You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

What effects allow you to unstun an off-house creature?
You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

  • Yes, an Omni: ability lets you use the creature outside of the Active house, which will allow you to remove the Stun from the creature.

I have a stunned Saurian Egg in play. I have chosen a non-Saurian house this turn. Can I use Saurian Egg's Omni: ability to remove the Stun?
Yes, an Omni: ability lets you use the creature outside of the Active house, which will allow you to remove the Stun from the creature.