Chan’s Blaster

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Chan’s Blaster
Chan’s Blaster • Star Alliance • Upgrade • Variant • This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Chan’s Blaster to Commander Chan.” 

After you attach Chan’s Blaster to Commander Chan, you may use another friendly creature. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC:345

Chan’s Blaster
This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Chan’s Blaster to Commander Chan.”

After you attach Chan’s Blaster to Commander Chan, you may use another friendly creature.

WC 345

Commentary

Once attached, the blaster's ability refers only to this blaster and not any other copies of the card - using the creature with the attached blaster does not allow its controller to move a different blaster. If the card is attached to the blaster's owner (For example Chan’s Blaster is attached to Commander Chan) , the creature referenced is only the creature the blaster is attached to and not other copies of it - The creature with the attached blaster can not be used to move the blaster to a different copy. This was changed in the self-referential rules of Rulebook 1.6 from a previous ruling in Crucible Cast 17. "Blaster bouncing" was also confirmed not to work in an email from FFG.

Blaster Clarification 23-November-2020png.png
The additional Reap: ability granted by Chan’s Blaster is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap

Related Cards

Other variants of Chan’s Blaster are:

Chan’s Blaster always appears in a deck with at least 1 copy of: