Kirby’s Blaster

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Kirby’s Blaster
Kirby’s Blaster • Star Alliance • Upgrade • Variant • This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby.” 

After you attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby, draw 2 cards. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC:350

Kirby’s Blaster
This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby.”

After you attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby, draw 2 cards.

WC 350

Commentary

Once attached, the blaster's ability refers only to this blaster and not any other copies of the card - using the creature with the attached blaster does not allow its controller to move a different blaster. If the card is attached to the blaster's owner (For example Chan’s Blaster is attached to Commander Chan) , the creature referenced is only the creature the blaster is attached to and not other copies of it - The creature with the attached blaster can not be used to move the blaster to a different copy. This was changed in the self-referential rules of Rulebook 1.6 from a previous ruling in Crucible Cast 17. "Blaster bouncing" was also confirmed not to work in an email from FFG.

Blaster Clarification 23-November-2020png.png
The additional Reap: ability granted by Kirby’s Blaster is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap

Related Cards

Other variants of Kirby’s Blaster are:

Kirby’s Blaster always appears in a deck with at least 1 copy of: