Garcia’s Blaster

From Archon Arcana
Garcia’s Blaster • Star Alliance • Upgrade • Variant • This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Garcia’s Blaster to Sensor Chief Garcia.”

After you attach Garcia’s Blaster to Sensor Chief Garcia, steal 1Aember icon. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC (347)

Garcia’s Blaster
This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Garcia’s Blaster to Sensor Chief Garcia.”

After you attach Garcia’s Blaster to Sensor Chief Garcia, steal 1Aember icon.

WC 347

Commentary

Once attached, the blaster's ability refers only to this blaster and not any other copies of the card - using the creature with the attached blaster does not allow its controller to move a different blaster. If the card is attached to the blaster's owner (For example Chan’s Blaster is attached to Commander Chan) , the creature referenced is only the creature the blaster is attached to and not other copies of it - The creature with the attached blaster can not be used to move the blaster to a different copy. This was changed in the self-referential rules of Rulebook 1.6 from a previous ruling in Crucible Cast 17. "Blaster boucing" was also confirmed not to work in an email from FFG.

Blaster Clarification 23-November-2020png.png
The additional Reap: ability granted by Garcia’s Blaster is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap

Related Cards

Garcia's Blaster always appears in a deck with at least 1 copy of:

Other variants of this card are: