Stealthster

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Stealthster
Stealthster • Star Alliance • Creature • Uncommon • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.) 

Stealthster may be played as an upgrade instead of a creature, with the text: “This creature gains elusive.” • Artist: Roman Semenenko • Card Number: MM:329

Stealthster
Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Stealthster may be played as an upgrade instead of a creature, with the text: “This creature gains elusive.”

MM 329

FFG Rulings

  • Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.

Can I play a creature that can be played as an upgrade (such as Explo-rover) as an upgrade if my opponent sacrificed Lifeward on a previous turn? If I have Matter Maker in play, can I play Explo-rover as an upgrade when Star Alliance is not my active house?
Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.