Reckless Rizzo

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Reckless Rizzo
Reckless Rizzo • Shadows • Creature • Uncommon • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.) 

Action: Steal 2Aember icon. Until the start of your next turn, Reckless Rizzo loses elusive. • Artist: Andreas Zafiratos • Card Number: MM:273

Reckless Rizzo
ElfThief
Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Action: Steal 2Aember icon. Until the start of your next turn, Reckless Rizzo loses elusive.

MM 273

FFG Rulings

  • After Reckless Rizzo uses their Action: ability, they have a lasting effect that causes them to lose elusive. New instances of the elusive keyword (in this case, from Opportunist) will be lost as soon as they are gained.

In my battleline, I have Reckless Rizzo in play. If I use the Action: ability and then upgrade Reckless Rizzo with Opportunist, is Reckless Rizzo's Elusive keyword activated again? If Reckless Rizzo had been upgraded with the Opportunist prior to using the Action ability, would the outcome be different?
After Reckless Rizzo uses their Action: ability, they have a lasting effect that causes them to lose elusive. New instances of the elusive keyword (in this case, from Opportunist) will be lost as soon as they are gained.