Masterplan

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Masterplan
Masterplan • Shadows • Artifact • Rare • Play: Put a card from your hand facedown under Masterplan. 

Omni: Play the card under Masterplan. Destroy Masterplan. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA:288, MM:286, DT:201

Masterplan
CotA 288
MM 286
DT 201
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. Masterplan’s effect allows you to play the card beneath it before sacrificing Masterplan. Masterplan is still in play at the time you play Grasping Vines, and therefore can be returned to your hand using Grasping Vines’s effect.

    Source: Rulebook
I have Grasping Vines under Masterplan. If I use Masterplan’s “Omni” effect to play Grasping Vines, can I return Masterplan to my hand before it is sacrificed?
Yes. Masterplan’s effect allows you to play the card beneath it before sacrificing Masterplan. Masterplan is still in play at the time you play Grasping Vines, and therefore can be returned to your hand using Grasping Vines’s effect.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

Based on the clarification on the facedown cards under Jargogle, it would seem that the card under Masterplan can be reviewed by the controlling player.

Source: •Jargogle•