Mack the Knife

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mack the Knife • Shadows • Creature • Rare • Elusive.

You may use Mack the Knife as if it belonged to the active house.

Action: Deal 1Enhance damage.png to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, gain 1Enhance aember.png. • Artist: Anzka Nguyen • Card Number: CotA (302), AoA (307), WC (274)

452-274.png
ElfThief
Elusive.

You may use Mack the Knife as if it belonged to the active house.

Action: Deal 1Enhance damage.png to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, gain 1Enhance aember.png.

CotA 302
AoA 307
WC 274
Artist: Anzka Nguyen

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. Because the damage and the Æmber gain are part of the same effect, that effect is a lasting effect until either that creature survives and you don't gain the Æmber, or that creature goes into its owner's discard pile and you do gain the Æmber.

    Source
    Screenshot 2019-10-29 at 09.32.43.png
If I have a Mack the Knife with two damage on it, can I use Mack the Knife's Action ability to destroy it, and still gain 1 Æmber?
Yes. Because the damage and the Æmber gain are part of the same effect, that effect is a lasting effect until either that creature survives and you don't gain the Æmber, or that creature goes into its owner's discard pile and you do gain the Æmber.

Source
Screenshot 2019-10-29 at 09.32.43.png