Gargantodon

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Gargantodon • Saurian • Creature • Uncommon • Gargantodon enters play stunned.

Gargantodon only deals 4Enhance damage.png when fighting.

Each Enhance aember.png that would be stolen is captured by a creature controlled by the active player instead. • Artist: Brolken • Card Number: WC (203)

452-203.png
Gargantodon enters play stunned.

Gargantodon only deals 4Enhance damage.png when fighting.

Each Enhance aember.png that would be stolen is captured by a creature controlled by the active player instead.

WC 203
Artist: Brolken

FFG Rulings

  • Nothing happens. Discombobulator means that your Æmber cannot be stolen, so there will be nothing for Gargantodon’s replacement effect to replace. Your opponent’s steal effect will fail.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a creature with the upgrade Discombobulator (WC 149) on it, and my opponent has Gargantodon (WC 203). My opponent tries to steal one of my Æmber. What happens?
Nothing happens. Discombobulator means that your Æmber cannot be stolen, so there will be nothing for Gargantodon’s replacement effect to replace. Your opponent’s steal effect will fail.

Source: Rulebook
  • No. Molephin's ability does not resolve unless Æmber is actually stolen from your pool.

If stealing Æmber is replaced by a replacement effect such as Gargantodon, will Molephin's ability resolve?
No. Molephin's ability does not resolve unless Æmber is actually stolen from your pool.

  • Gargantodon replaces "Steal Æmber" with "Capture Æmber". Therefore, if you have no creatures in play that can capture Æmber, nothing happens because captured Æmber has no place to go.

If my opponent has a Gargantodon, and I have no creatures in play and I play an event that says steal Æmber, what happens?
Gargantodon replaces "Steal Æmber" with "Capture Æmber". Therefore, if you have no creatures in play that can capture Æmber, nothing happens because captured Æmber has no place to go.