Molephin
From Archon Arcana
Molephin • Untamed • Creature • Common • Hazardous 3. (Before this creature is attacked, deal 3
to the attacking enemy.)

After is stolen from you, deal 1
to each enemy creature for each
stolen. • Artist: Cindy Avelino • Card Number: WC (360)
FFG Rulings
-
No. Molephin's ability does not resolve unless Æmber is actually stolen from your pool.Source: Crucible Cast 17
If stealing Æmber is replaced by a replacement effect such as Gargantodon, will Molephin's ability resolve?
No. Molephin's ability does not resolve unless Æmber is actually stolen from your pool.
Source: Crucible Cast 17