Discombobulator

From Archon Arcana
Discombobulator • Logos • Upgrade • Uncommon • This creature gains, “Your Aember icon cannot be stolen.” • Artist: Grigory Serov • Card Number: WC (149), MM (086)

Discombobulator
This creature gains, “Your Aember icon cannot be stolen.”
“I tinhk I hvae it cnfeurogid crtcrloey.”
WC 149
MM 086

FFG Rulings

  • Nothing happens. Discombobulator means that your Æmber cannot be stolen, so there will be nothing for Gargantodon’s replacement effect to replace. Your opponent’s steal effect will fail.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a creature with the upgrade Discombobulator (WC 149) on it, and my opponent has Gargantodon (WC 203). My opponent tries to steal one of my Æmber. What happens?
Nothing happens. Discombobulator means that your Æmber cannot be stolen, so there will be nothing for Gargantodon’s replacement effect to replace. Your opponent’s steal effect will fail.

Source: Rulebook