Forgemaster Og

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Forgemaster Og • Brobnar • Creature • Rare • After a player forges a key, they lose all of their remaining Aember icon. • Artist: Jordan Kerbow • Card Number: AoA (038), WC (036)

Forgemaster Og
After a player forges a key, they lose all of their remaining Aember icon.
AoA 038
WC 036

FFG Rulings

  • The effect of Interdimensional Graft and Forgemaster Og both occur at the same time step (after the key is forged), so the active player (your opponent) chooses which to resolve first.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has 10 Æmber and is about to forge their second key. I play Interdimensional Graft (CoTA 112). My opponent has Forgemaster Og (AoA 38) in play. On their turn they forge a key for 6 Æmber. What happens to their remaining 4 Æmber?
The effect of Interdimensional Graft and Forgemaster Og both occur at the same time step (after the key is forged), so the active player (your opponent) chooses which to resolve first.

Source: Rulebook