Interdimensional Graft

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Interdimensional Graft • Logos • Action • Uncommon • Play: If an opponent forges a key on their next turn, they must give you their remaining Enhance aember.png. • Artist: Konstantin Turovec • Card Number: CotA (112), AoA (130), WC (152)

452-152.png
Play: If an opponent forges a key on their next turn, they must give you their remaining Enhance aember.png.
CotA 112
AoA 130
WC 152

FFG Rulings

  • The effect of Interdimensional Graft and Forgemaster Og both occur at the same time step (after the key is forged), so the active player (your opponent) chooses which to resolve first.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has 10 Æmber and is about to forge their second key. I play Interdimensional Graft (CoTA 112). My opponent has Forgemaster Og (AoA 38) in play. On their turn they forge a key for 6 Æmber. What happens to their remaining 4 Æmber?
The effect of Interdimensional Graft and Forgemaster Og both occur at the same time step (after the key is forged), so the active player (your opponent) chooses which to resolve first.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

Interdimensional Graft specifically states that the opponent must give the remaining Æmber, therefore it is not considered to be a steal effect.