'''My opponent puts two of my creatures into their archives using the card [[Sample Collection]] (CoTA 175). On my next turn I play the card [[Dysania]] (CoTA 141). What happens?'''
Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards
to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when
these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand
instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were
not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the
resolution of that effect
[[Category:FAQ]]
[[Category:Card]]
Latest revision as of 00:19, 16 April 2021
Dysania
Dysania • Logos • Creature • Rare • Play: Your opponent discards each card from their archives. You gain 1for each card discarded this way. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA:141, AoA:142, WC:164, VM2023:113, ToC:092
Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the resolution of that effect.
Source: Rulebook
My opponent puts two of my creatures into their archives using Sample Collection (CoTA 175). On my next turn I play Dysania (CoTA 141). What happens?
Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the resolution of that effect.
Source: Rulebook
Yes.
Source: Rulebook
When resolving the “Play:” ability of Dysania (COTA 141), should “Your opponent discards each of their archived cards” be interpreted as “Your opponent discards each card in their archives”?