Dysania

From Archon Arcana
Dysania • Logos • Creature • Rare • Play: Your opponent discards each of their archived cards. You gain 1Aember icon for each card discarded this way. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA (141), AoA (142), WC (164)

Dysania
Play: Your opponent discards each of their archived cards. You gain 1Aember icon for each card discarded this way.
CotA 141
AoA 142
WC 164
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the resolution of that effect.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent puts two of my creatures into their archives using the card Sample Collection (CoTA 175). On my next turn I play the card Dysania (CoTA 141). What happens?
Playing the Dysania will cause each of your opponent’s archived cards to be discarded, however since the Sample Collection states that when these creatures leave the archives they are put into their owner’s hand instead these cards are returned to your hand. Since these cards were not discarded by Dysania’s effect, you will not gain any Æmber from the resolution of that effect.

Source: Rulebook
  • The card should be read as "Your opponent discards each card in their archives".

    Source
    KnowledgeIsPowerDysaniaFFGruling.png
When resolving the Play: ability of Dysania, should "Your opponent discards each of their archived cards." be interpreted as "Your opponent discards each card in their archives" or "Your opponent discards each card they own that is in an archive"??
The card should be read as "Your opponent discards each card in their archives".

Source
KnowledgeIsPowerDysaniaFFGruling.png