Yxilo Bolter

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Yxilo Bolter • Mars • Creature • Common • Fight/Reap: Deal 2Enhance damage.png to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, purge it. • Artist: Timur Shevtsov • Card Number: CotA (204)

341-204.png
Fight/Reap: Deal 2Enhance damage.png to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, purge it.
CotA 204

FFG Rulings

  • The Bad Penny goes back to your hand. Destroyed: effects happen immediately before a creature is destroyed, meaning that Bad Penny is back in its owner’s hand before the Yxilo Bolter can try to purge it with its reap effect. At that point, any pending effects waiting to resolve on Bad Penny no longer do. This is because Bad Penny is moving to an out-of-play zone in which the identity of cards is hidden from the opponent.

    Source: Rulebook
On my opponent’s turn they use their Yxilo Bolter (CoTA 204) to reap and choose to resolve its reap effect on my Bad Penny (CoTA 296). Is the Bad Penny purged or does it end up back in my hand?
The Bad Penny goes back to your hand. Destroyed: effects happen immediately before a creature is destroyed, meaning that Bad Penny is back in its owner’s hand before the Yxilo Bolter can try to purge it with its reap effect. At that point, any pending effects waiting to resolve on Bad Penny no longer do. This is because Bad Penny is moving to an out-of-play zone in which the identity of cards is hidden from the opponent.

Source: Rulebook